top of page

The Davis lab celebrates diversity and is committed to fostering an inclusive scholarly environment. This value is exhibited in our research, which shows that biodiversity is essential to the adaptability and survival of cells. In our scientific endeavors, we welcome collaboration, promote communication, respect different perspectives, and appreciate the opportunity to interact with researchers from diverse backgrounds.We embrace the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion that enable personal and intellectual growth during our pursuit of scientific excellence.

WE'RE HIRING! I am looking for enthusiastic and motivated scientists - graduate students and undergraduates - to join me! Our research is at the interface of biology, physics, and chemistry, so I am recruiting researchers from diverse backgrounds. Projects will be tailored to your research interests and expertise. Group members can expect to receive training in a combination of protein and RNA biophysics, live cell microscopy, spectroscopy, lasers, mathematical modeling, and physical chemistry. Experience in all of these areas is not necessary - just enthusiasm and willingness to learn! More details below...

Principle Investigator

_DSC4666-2.jpg

CAITLIN DAVIS

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office: KCL 108

Tel: (203) 432-9576

c.davis@yale.edu

Postdoctoral and Postgraduate Researchers

Post_Doc.JPG

Apply Now!

Postdoc/Postgrad Fellow

Contact c.davis@yale.edu

about open positions

Graduate Students

Students admitted to Yale's chemistry, BQBS, or PEB graduate programs should contact Caitlin Davis about opportunities to rotate in the lab. We are looking for creative and independent students to join the group!

Marisa.jpg

Marisa Barilla

Member Since 2023

Research Interests:

Tardigrade Disordered Proteins

marisa.barilla@yale.edu

Hannah.jpg

Hannah Castillo

Member Since 2023

Research Interests:

IR Imaging in Cells

hannah.castillo@yale.edu

Grayson.jpg

Grayson Hoy

Member Since 2023

Research Interests:

IR Imaging in Cells

grayson.hoy@yale.edu

Aurora Miranda.jpg

Aurora Miranda

Member Since 2024

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Organisms

aurora.miranda@yale.edu

Raibat.jpg

Raibat Sarker

Member Since 2023

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Cells

raibat.sarker@yale.edu

Ume Tahir.jpg

Ume Tahir

Member Since 2022

Research Interests:

Fold Switch Proteins

ume.tahir@yale.edu

Michael v2.jpg

Michael Burke

Member Since 2021

Research Interests:

Numerical Analysis of Images

michael.burke@yale.edu

Anna Curtis.jpg

Anna Curtis

Member Since 2024

Research Interests:

IR Imaging in Cells

anna.curtis@yale.edu

20200814_135244.jpg

Eddie Knab

Member Since 2020

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Cells

eddie.knab@yale.edu

Brahmmi.png

Brahmmi Patel

Member Since 2021

Research Interests:

Nucleic Acid Folding and Binding

brahmmi.patel@yale.edu

Sydney.jpg

Sydney Shuster

Member Since 2022

Research Interests:

IR Imaging in Cells

sydney.shuster@yale.edu

Undergraduate Students

We welcome motivated and responsible undergraduate students to join our group. Prior research experience is not necessary. Undergraduates interested in research must commit to at least two semesters of research (10-15 hrs per week) or a summer (8-10 weeks). For consideration submit a resume, transcripts (may be unofficial), and statement of research interests.

Maya.jpg

Maya Khurana

BS Neuroscience

Yale 2024

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Cells

Postgrad Plan: Medical School 

20210531_225814[1].jpg

Lydia Tarekegn

BS Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

Yale 2024

Research Interests:

Protein Folding and IR Imaging

Postgrad Plan: Graduate School 

Grad2.JPG

Edward Kong

BS Chemistry

Yale 2025

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Cells

Postgrad Plan: Medical School

Raibat.jpg

Cailin Hoang

BS Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

Yale 2025

Research Interests:

Protein Folding in Cells

Postgrad Plan: MD/PhD

bottom of page